You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Cold Sunday Hike to a Frozen Waterfall

in #hiking7 years ago

Yes, indeed! Not sure why I didn't have our friends use the Nikon to take the picture of us in front of the waterfall, but oh well. haha

It's an older model that my dad gave me. Nikon D60 I believe. I've always been impressed by the quality of photos it takes. Most of the other shots were taken by the Nikon. I think you can tell if you click through to the full resolutions. The ones with the DSC_ naming architecture are from the Nikon, and the IMG_ are from my Google Pixel. It was interesting comparing the differences in the photos between the D60 and my phone.

As far as the video, there's a really neat website called EZgif that allows you to upload a video and turn it into a gif very easily. So I clipped 10 seconds out of the video and converted it to a gif that I just included in this post like any other image. I've done it once or twice before, I think in my last hiking post so I could post panoramic views.

I appreciate the kind words about the post. I'm so glad you stopped by and gave it a read!

Sort:  

YAY! You’ve been a huge help. I have tons of vids I can’t get uploaded for age or software issues. So thank you so much!! xx

You are very welcome! Any time you need advice on anything relating to posting, please let me know. Ask in one of the Discord rooms or shoot me a PM!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49