ARE YOU SURE IT'S JANUARY?

in #hiking6 years ago

When we go for a hike up in the mountains, the first part is always the road we live on. We have to hike to the end to begin the trail. The other day when we started out, I noticed these on the side of the road.

IMG_4524.jpeg

I was completely dumbstruck, as never in all of the 19 years that we've lived here in the Northwest, have I seen a daisy this early. Not just one, but two! I thought I would take a picture on the way back which is when these were taken.

IMG_4525.jpeg

The daylight was just beginning to wane, so the last two pictures were a bit hazy.

IMG_4526.jpeg

As we got the short nighttime hike in tonight, I was watching for these guys, and even though we've had below freezing temps, they are still surviving. They must just be protected enough to withstand the cold.

I hope you've enjoyed this little bit of very early spring! Thanks for stopping by and please don't forget to upvote and resteem! Have a nice evening! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78