You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fools pools, hail, rash and blister on the John Muir Trail

in #hiking6 years ago

This is a beautiful grateful journal. You must be proud of you for going through all this. Hiking is amazing and even though we feel exhausted and want to quit, we always feel euphoria when we reach the summit. I'm sure that when you climb up that steep hill, you were feeling like you reach the top of the world :) It's also very important to have a great companion, so you were winning with yours :)

I slept once outside of the tent because my companion was snoring :) At that time I didn't realize that there were probably hundreds of spiders crawling on me during the night, lol. I wouldn't do it anymore but it was a great experience!

15 days is long but you wrote this, so you must be fine already :)

Thank you for sharing :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the thoughtful comments and sharing with me your experience! I definitely lucked out in the companion department hehe, no snoring! I was also grateful that there was NO BUG on the trail. My mosquito-attractive skin was happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61