You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Cold Sunday Hike to a Frozen Waterfall

in #hiking7 years ago

WOW.... that is so neat and crazy all at the same time. I had no clue flowing water could freeze over like that..... I love how you showed the 2 different view of all the photos... much love!

Sort:  

Thanks for checking out my post!

It was really incredible to see the falls like this. I know many people don't realize that if it gets cold enough, even something as powerful as a waterfall can freeze over! Glad you enjoyed the multiple views. I think it's interesting to see things in different seasons.

yes.. in fl we only have one season.. 3 miles away from the sun

I believe you had some cold weather recently. The whole East coast went under a deep freeze. But normally, yes. Just one season in Florida. The only time I visited Florida, they ended up having weather in the mid 50s F, and I remember all of the locals complaining that it was too cold. haha

Yes we had a good freeze.. I even had enough frost to make snow balls.. it's back to being warm now... whew.. glad that week of winter is over!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52