Sort:  

Hey, Dave! You could probably camp in the parking lot at Splinters cabin trailhead. It's a big dirt lot. That's really the only spot where the road is right by the creek. Not sure the rules about camping there though, I think they say you have to camp 1/4 mile from the creek. I mean I hike down in there and camp right by the water all the time, never been busted. But at the parking lot is different, the rangers come there to clean the bathrooms. But also people camp all over the dirt roads in the surrounding hills too. There's actually lots of good spots in the area. If you ever do wanna check out this area I could take you up there and show you all the cool stuff. So may good swimming holes, and the hot springs is always a great spot to party, and when they get crowded I know about the secret hot springs just upstream!

There actually is a 4wd trail that takes you to a great spot! Midway between Splinters and the hot springs.

Screenshot_20180731-085608_Maps.jpg

Yup. I know that way. That's the shortest way to Gilligans. Dave's bus wouldn't make it down that last hill though. I don't even take my truck down that last hill. That's 4wd stuff for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46