You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: San Gabriel Mountain Adventures - Trogden's High Trail

in #hiking6 years ago

Wow, that was intense! I would have to wear Depends out of fear on those steep scrambles lmao! But wow, the Bighorn view you as their kin.

It's funny, I have watched some of Pharroah's videos before, he is always finding cool sites. So cool to see someone I met get featured in a vid.

I am going to pick your wildcrafting brain!

Sort:  

Haha!! Ya, I've been told I'm 3/4 bighorn. Pharroah is a really cool dude, and he's featured me in a few videos over the years, but he makes so many I can't find the time to watch half of them. I've been telling him about Steemit and Dtube, but he's totally clueless about crypto. lol. And as for wildcrafting I'm all about it. I love being able to identify all the native plants. If you haven't already, I'd recommend checking out Christopher Nyerges. His wild foods books are excellent.

I like looking up animal totems.

Sheep & Ram Symbolic Meanings Key
Compassion
Peace
Purity
Sure-Footed
Creative
Infinity
Circle of Life
Pushing Past Barriers
Big Dreams and Goals
Courage
Safety in Numbers
https://whatismyspiritanimal.com/spirit-totem-power-animal-meanings/mammals/sheep-symbolism-meaning/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62