Happy hiking

in #hiking7 years ago

Hiking, a new found love and great form of exercise.
At 280# and my heaviest I knew something had to change, as many do realize at some point, 280 was my point. Everything hurt and new hurts were becoming common so I set out to walk. The combined eating better, treadmill and walking our side road were definitely helping me shed some weight but I was still missing something, so I went for a hike. Something amazing happened while I was in the woods that day. I realized not only was this the form of exercise that would keep my interest, challenge me and use a lot of different muscles but I felt at home, away from the hussle and bussle of the everyday call. I fell in love that day and my journey has just begun. My wife and son have come to enjoy hiking as well so it has become a family weekend get away. Day hiking has been our weekend adventures for now with plans to overnight hike when possible. We are also looking to start RV living full time in the next year so I hope you follow along fellow steemians ✌ image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44