Title Africa Beautiful Africa 12 - by @mambaman

in #hike7 years ago

IMG_4620.JPG

The thrill of walking in the bush and seeing the beautiful African wildlife is something I have enjoyed throughout my life.

This photo was taken on a day hike through the Waterberg Private Game Reserve in Limpopo Province in South Africa.

There are no dangerous animals in this reserve and so it is rather safe to be walking in the bush. (Just keep an eye out for snakes - we didn't see any)

In this photo, my daughter is passing a herd of Giraffe. They were not too disturbed but kept a watchful eye on us from a safe distance.

Other animals that we saw on this 8km hike included - Blue Widebeest, Red Hartebeest, Impala, Eland, Kudu, Baboon, Vervet Monkey, Bushbuck, Waterbuck, Zebra, Rock Dassies and Common Duiker.

Being out in the bush it is easy to feel a sense of gratitude for the wonderful creation and to feel a closeness to God.

If you need to recharge your batteries take some time out and spend some time in nature.

Sort:  

Now a days we are so busy in our routine life full of technology that we have kind of forgotten how to live life.

If you need to recharge your batteries take some time out and spend some time in nature.

This is so true. Even I have experienced myself and I would say that is the best feeling in life when you are at a place full of nature and peace.

Unity is strength, division is weakness. ~ Swahili proverb

There is nothing beautiful than nature

I think it is a good advice, nature in my opinion is the best place to find yourself! Great post!

Nature does not recognize jokes; she is always truthful, always serious, always strict; she is always right; mistakes and errors come from people.I liked your post, you are well done. Good luck to you and have a nice day :)

I have to enjoyed throughout my life.
Woow very good @mambamam
Thanks to @africaunited

Amazing!
I am also from Africa, South Africa to be exact.
I love the giraffes

I love African nature, many wild animals are still alive I like your posts @africaunited

My favorite animal is rabbit, but his life would be boring. I would rather be a giraffe so that I could contemplate the beauty of Africa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47