HIIT Cardio CircuitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #hiitcardio7 years ago

Hipotiroidismo.jpeg

Hi All - I just wanted to share another cardio circuit that I enjoy doing post lift. This is a HIIT circuit - for those of you that are unfamiliar with HIIT it stands for, "High Intensity Interval Training." HIIT cardio uses a system of work-hard then recovery intervals, alternating between high intensity workouts with short resting periods. Studies show that, "15 minutes of high intensity interval training burns more calories than jogging on a treadmill for an hour." - Health Fitness Revolution

If you repeat this circuit for the recommended 4x - I promise, you'll be feeling it ;) If you have health restrictions though, please make the necessary accommodations.

  1. Jumping Jacks - 45 seconds
  • Rest 15 seconds
  1. Mountain Climbers - 45 seconds
  • Rest 15 seconds
  1. Jumping Rope - 45 seconds
  • Rest 15 seconds
  1. Burpees - 45 seconds
  • Rest 15 seconds
  1. Fast Squats - 45 seconds
  • Rest 15 seconds
  1. Butt Kicks - 45 seconds
  • Rest 15 seconds
  1. Squat Jumps - 45 seconds
  • Rest 15 seconds

** Repeat 4x TOTAL

Enjoy :)

HIIT.png

Sort:  

I love HIIT workout i just to fat for it lol. I can do about 10 minutes before burning out. I set a goal 10 minutes a day for 30 days then 15 and so on.

That's awesome!!! Don't be hard on yourself :)

Good info, I'm a big fan of HIIT

Thank you - me too! If you follow me you will see that I post often about fitness, health, education and mindfulness! I just followed you :)

I am doing HIIT Today in my crossfit gym! I love it when you can HIIT with people around you pushing themselves to the limit. Thanks for an awesome post!

Yes - it's totally a rush when you can do it with other people too! You're welcome! Good luck :) I hope you have an awesome workout!

HIIT is so killer but it pays off if you can force yourself to work through the pain. I will have to work my way up to this circuit (or something of similar difficulty). I'll bet you'd kick my butt if I tried to keep up.

I thought this was a great statistic: "27 minutes of HIIT 3x per week is = 60 minutes of jogging 5x a week". I'll take less than 90 minutes of HIIT over 5 hours of jogging every time!!! Thanks again fitchick!

Awesome statistic, thanks for sharing! It is true - the time people spend doing regular cardio is SO much longer than a session of HIIT and they don't quite get all the benefits either. More like tired muscles and a tired body! I know that you are from an area around me - maybe we could workout sometime together and I could motivate you through a HIIT session with me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60