You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to dress for a high tea/fancy tea party.

in #hightea7 years ago

The last high tea I had I was in high school, as a senior. My dressing was default, though on point, a royal blue school blazer, looking like a decorated medieval war general, crisp white shirt, maroon and blue spiral tie, black pants with dangerously weaponised iron creases, anquored on spit-polished frictionless surface school edition laced shoes, topped by a shimmering bold head and a painted always on smile. My etiquette was straight out of an encyclopedia, adhered to like a breathing manual, the angles on my arms, well measured, the limited knee bends, the mechanical head-neck movements, the fake cockney accent, yes rounded my vowels and even speech dotted my i's and crossed my t's- still I lost the girl - now am just an unkempt rafian with a closet full of camouflage. -

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59449.45
ETH 2406.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43