English Hightea @ 1885 Eastern & Oriental Penang

in #hightea6 years ago
My first proper English Hightea in one of the most prestigious hotels in Penang.

With all the angmos (English people) sitting around me, I honestly felt a lil overwhelmed. I'm known to be the person you can't take anywhere because I always cause a "massacre". And you know English, they are all about prim and proper, I really don't wanna cause a scene here.

This is E&O, one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever been. The historical components are so well preserved.

(This is why you can't take me anywhere, modeling under this big old tree that probably wished it was chopped off)


I gotta say, this place has **THE BEST** scones in the whole wide world! They are so fluffy and they melt in your mouth! Minus the desserts, everything was great. How these English people eat all these sweets??? They are sweeter than Indian candies. It's a plateful of diabetes and I almost got a brain stroke from sugar rush!

I love the savory ones to bits. All of them tasted so so good! Perhaps I shall ask if I could have only scones and the savory finger food next time.

Sister from a different mother

Asians gotta feed the camera first before you start feeding yourself

Thankfully, I didn't create a scene besides making a fool out of myself by calling the monitor lizard a Komodo dragon when the English family asked me what did we see outside the window.

Mama, I'm so proud of myself!

Here's a picture of me being dressed as a Chinese Ghost Festival dancer by my kindergarten teacher. #foryourentertainment

Have a good evening y'all!


Sort:  

So high class :D and the place is so beautifullllllll

you've been there!!!
you know prince charles stayed in this hotel when he came to penang right? :))))) the pastries looks really yummy!

Haha! I didn't know.. it is very beautiful. Manicured garden and the sea somehow looks rather clean. No rubbish floating at this side.

Cantik!! I think me and @stephhchia should try to go since it’s in Penang

@stephhchia is gonna love it! Smart casual attire though.. no slippers. Cannot bring @calebleejl 😂

hahahaha! :) yay calvin lets go

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61388.83
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49