things I wish I could tell myself after secondary school/ high school

in #highschool7 years ago

The things I have learned since leaving secondary school. I want to share those thoughts with you. I would love to travel back in time to give my 17-year-old self some advice and counsel.

Here are 11 things I wish I could tell myself after secondary school

A life of entitlement will steal your joy: no body owes you anything

You think you are owed something because you happened to be born in Nigeria to a family that is not poor and loves you. And I get it. All your friends operate with a sense of entitlement as well. But I can tell you from experience, entitlement robs your life of joy and peace. You are not owed anything.

Your parents don’t owe you anything. They aren’t supposed to pay for your school or help you through university. They choose to do these things because they love you, not because they have to. The more you can grasp this, the less animosity and frustration you will have toward others. And the more joy you will experience moving forward.

You must know that nobody in life owes you anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37