You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Discussion: Where would you like to go??

And I'm back! Hmmm... I am wondering if we took a step back with this one or if instead we completed one cycle and are now moving into a deeper one? At first, the next wrung could feel like you are actually going back over explored terrain, but at some point it clicks that this is really similar, yet on a deeper level. Which will it be? To find out, read here.

Note: From until the end of the month, my schedule goes from flexible to swamped. Responses may be eeexxxttrrreeemmmmllyyy slow. Don't fret, it is just a momentary blimp. Maybe this will encourage others to step in and fill the silence?!

Sort:  

"I am wondering if ...we completed one cycle and are now moving into a deeper one"

I have if you have, TG!

"goes from flexible to swamped. Responses may be eeexxxttrrreeemmmmllyyy slow. Don't fret"

k. no prob.

"maybe this will encourage others to step in"

lol I get that you're hopeful.

I also get that you're concerned (italics signify euphemism...)

Please give up thinking about that. First of all, we're setting the example. Second of all, we intend to progress and we can do that. Third I'm working behind the scenes with several followers who are either going to blow me off or else eventually step forward.

There's more but f it. Please. I'm hardly interested in hopes and dreams about things that I can't manage.

We're better off focusing on ourselves and our friends (imo!)

Thanks for being here!

I am encouraging yet detached about the participation of others. Community building is based on shared goals, and in my experience, some goals are much easier to gather support for than others. You usually start a little more on the surface, then slowly move deeper. It is a process.

I connected with Gina today. She's looking at my book proposal...she sends her blessings, and I so do I.

Super happy to hear you connected! I have been immersed in a Damanhurian and Finnish environment until yesterday. Today is catch-up day and then a series of meetings because I am above the water line and can contribute to Steemit discussions again. Thanks for the patience. Did I miss anything of note?

Did I miss anything of note?

I don't think so...

Just talked with Gina again.

She seems interested in supporting the project, we're figuring out how to make things happen.

Thanks again for for your encouragement, Tigrilla.

Tigrilla, fyi:

I don't care who listens or participates in our conversation.

If people get it, good for them. If they don't read it or don't like what they read, that doesn't affect me.

I'm caring about you, and whether you've been learning, and what you've been learning and what you want to learn, and whether you want to work with me.

My latest post was a comment on feeling fear and understanding our fears. My hope is that you'll understand that people fear fear, and that most of us don't understand how it works and how deeply it affects us.

I wrote it for you.

My hope is that you'll find it useful.

Education Caring Support Opportunity Love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70