You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community Discussion continued: A Feeling of Failure

in #higherorderthinking6 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much Tigrilla.

I heard what you said about Gina. I saw the site. I'll write to her today. (Write on!)

Tigrilla, I've been looking for someone like Gina for the past eight years. Then my friend invited me here, I explain my plight, you showed up, you coached my ass off, and then you casually dropped this opportunity at my feet.

I've been talking about my appreciation; then this happened.

I'd like it if you would take a look, from my perspective at the magnitude of the difference that you've made in my life in a few days.

(tbc)

Sort:  

I have so many tabs opens with comments by you that I want to address, so bear with me as I go one by one. Oh, and they are out of order. I usually answer in order, but right now I am going by instinct, so I will start here and work my way through it. I ask one thing: slow down please! I am trying to balance this and my own work/research, and while I honestly want to jump head-first into the rabbit hole, I have other pressing matters that keep me anchored above.

Tigrilla, I've been looking for someone like Gina for the past eight years. Then my friend invited me here, I explain my plight, you showed up, you coached my ass off, and then you casually dropped this opportunity at my feet.

In Damanhur, we call this Syncronicity, and it flows like a river. There are times when the river gets a little blocked, but with the right frame of mind, it is pretty easy to start the flow again. The flow is moving quite rapidly because we both chose consciously to open ourselves to it! I have a feeling this is only the beginning.

Thank you for the kindness of your words. Honestly, the only thing I am doing is being as authentic as I can be, warts and all. We have so much to give each other as human beings. Platforms like this, when used correctly, can help us be mirrors one to another. As mirrors, we show each other our greatest strengths and our most difficult weaknesses. The most positive part for me is that those weakness can be addressed together. The mirror holder is there to help you through it. It is a reciprocal relationship based on love and trust. And by love, I mean universal love, that love you have for someone just because they exist and are part of the same human struggles we all go through. It is based solely on a shared journey on this planet.

Off I go to find another comment... remember, slow down! :p

Yes Ma'am. Nice work.

There's no predicting the limits of what an inquiring learner could learn.

And I comprehend the idea of "universal love"!

Thanks again, TG.

c ya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66