Hidden Places La Mesa - Briercrest Park

Briercrest Park.JPG
In a little pocket along freeway 125 on Wawausa drive in La Mesa is Briercrest Park.

This beautiful semi-natural landscape is close to home for me so it afforded me the opportunity to take my son William out to play and burn off some excess energy before naptime.

The park features some unique things not found at most community parks;

There are mosaics ...
Briercrest Park Mosaic.JPGBriercrest Park Mosaic 2.JPG

A botanical garden ...
Briercrest Park Botanical.JPG

A Soundgarden ... (not the band)
Briercrest Park Soundgarden.JPG

A climbing rock that William enjoyed watching me climb ...
William Daddy Climbing.JPG

Photo of me by Elaine

And of course swings ...
William Big Boy Swing.JPG


DQmSATX3k1zuK9N1EVBS58w4h6m19NeyceAb5ccsyQHaGJD_1680x8400.png
As always, I Steem for my kids ...
comment.pngupvote.png

Original photos by me except where noted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97