You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily pick of hidden gems #33

in #hidden-gems8 years ago (edited)

As much as I think these started out with good intentions.. I also can't help but think you're sort of taking the fun and point out of people actually browsing the good site to read good content.

Discovering new writers, artists and personalities on the site is part of the experience. While Maybe the first few Daily Picks were maybe a cool idea honestly I'd like to see this trend slowly phased out in favour of original content creation rather than trying to tell folks what's good.

Please don't take this an an insult to your work by any means man. You do great things on this site. I do however think you could be doing far greater

Sort:  

hi do you have any suggestion to make things easier for users?

I tend to like these. It helps promote some of the great content that blows down to the bottom of the "new" list quickly, while @dragonslayer109's huge following gets these smaller users seen by bigger eyes. Great job!

Gonna have to disagree @klye ... these posts have value to me in that I can find posts I'd probably have missed while scanning the site. I find a lot of time that the posts he finds are ones that would have been fresh while I was sleeping and have moved on down the lists by the time I'm up and around. Keep up the good work @dragonslayer109

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60543.19
ETH 3336.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48