Sort:  

i look in new everyday

and how does this in fact "help" the authors?

This helps authors whose posts otherwise goes unnoticed. While none of my posts have been featured as a daily pick, @dragonslayer109 had me as a guest author, so I can attest to the level of exposure a mention from him could gain.

Steemit's current ecosystem is harsh for a lot of authors, myself included, so it's nice to have a marketing push from users who have many followers.

It is rude to flag a persons post without giving a reason in comments, even more so is it to abuse flagging. Flagging content is only to be used for slander abuse(of any kind) and plagiarism.

Can you please refer me to the terms of use for steemit so i can see where i have wronged you. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57