You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Are @dragonslayer109's Hidden Gems Worth? And To Whom?

in #hidden-gems8 years ago

I want to emphasize something: Aggregators like @dragonslayer109 will be some of the most important people on the site once it grows. there will be thousands (if not milllions) of great new authors producing many fantastic articles that gain no traction and would it benefit many people who otherwise wouldn't see them if not for him. There will be increasing demand for whale/dolphin aggregators

The future of Steemit depends on people like @dragonslayer109 and I believe he will come through 😁

Sort:  

I don't agree with this necessarily, but I do agree it is very possible, and the concept of promoters and aggregators shouldn't be dismissed just because they are "evil middlemen making money off the efforts of others".

I don't know whether @dragonslayer109 guide posts are adding value or not. This post raises questions but to make the case they aren't I would suggest more detailed study is needed.

This hidden gems post is actually something of an outlier, because the posts that he featured as hidden gems actually had payouts that were about equal the the rewards he got from his hidden gems post... most of the time, his post receives much more than all of his featured posts combined. As I said at the end of this post, I left out quite a bit of information... Depending on what happens, I'll be following up on this post.

stop sucking the cock @stellabelle would like to have

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43