Addressing Misconceptions About Firefly.

in #hibe-1484414 years ago

1kbtpr.jpg
Photo source
Hello Dear Friends. I hope you're all having a wonderful day.
I would like to address some misconceptions about my artworks and blogs.

  1. Firefly reposts his previous artworks.
  2. Firefly posts other people's artworks
  3. Firefly is Milking /Farming by posting 4 or more times a day.

Firstly, I do not and would never attempt to repost a previous work of mine. That is the the cheapest thing to do and I definitely know the consequences. No matter how small the reward may seem for a post, it doesn't warrant reposting them. I understand my posts have a similar pattern of writing and I specialize mostly on some kinds of animals/subjects, but all my drawings are fresh and are being posted the same day they were made. And If anyone finds me guilty of this act with their proof, the proper actions should be taken.

Due to the frequency of my posting on Hive, currently maximum of 3 times a day, there are misconceptions that some of the drawings aren't mine and i bring in other people's drawings to make up my daily posts. Honestly, that is the last thing I would do which I cant do. Its theft and there is no other term for it. I dedicate hours to make my drawings and sincerely its sometimes quite challenging when making drawings of animals, but I'll never stoop so low to steal or bring in other people's work. I also sign on all my works and openly discourage theft. If found guilty,then the right actions should be taken.

Finally, Firefly is milking/farming. Sincerely, I wasn't of my best behaviour when I joined steem. I was new to the system and got recognised by a generous whale but misused his autovote by posting more than five times a day. I posted only works that belonged to me and when a reference was required in my blogs, I didnt fail to make references to whom it concerned. I felt I was doing the right thing especially when no one talked about it with me but didn't quite understand the concept of farming/ milking until lately, about 2 months ago when my account for acted upon for posting multiple times a day. I understood why the actions were taken and had reduced my postings to sometimes once ,twice or maximum of 3 per day ever since I got signalled 2 months ago. I went extra mile to ask some of the autovoters to remove their autos because I believed my works were fair enough and would still be appreciated even without the autovotes.

Everyday, we err and we learn from our shortcomings but steem and hive have been the best ways so far that've helped in reshaping and developing my skills. Below is a proof.
Drawings from three months ago.
c7xldp.png
qp64n5.png
Recent Drawings.
ol3jrt.jpg

j1fti4.jpg

PicsArt_051103.40.24.jpg

PicsArt_052209.54.33.jpg

PicsArt_052710.36.54.jpg

68c9se.jpg
I post now mostly for the fun of it. I've made tons of new friends here and I have no intentions of being a headache for anyone on the chain. I sincerely apologise to those I've indirectly offended with my actions upon joining the chain. I hope to be of my best behaviours henceforth.

I also understand many users don't curate artworks because of the high levels of fraud attached to it. I made a post earlier that might be helpful and could act as guidance when for curating artworks. Here is the link to the post.
https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@firefly2020/curating-artworks-on-hive-all-hands-on-deck

I'd like to thank everyone for their support, encouragement and kind words so far. Every action has shaped me to being a better person and artist. It's been an honour being here with you guys.
Thank you.
Firefly.

Sort:  

I know you are the real deal @firefly2020..... Your work is exceptional. You should be celebrated for your excellent works.

You seem to be using older or Legacy version of Esteem!
Please install newest version to get most out of Esteem, Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99