They brought goodness upon me

in #hhymcontest15 years ago (edited)

together-2643652_1920.jpg

I didn’t meet them on my way. They found me.

I didn’t get a welcome when I made my first post. It was a small post without introduction and I hoped figures would go up as long people noticed it. I was disappointed. I don’t regret having gone through this. Knowing that feeling makes me understand the importance of the work that is being done by @Heyhaveyamet, @BrittandJosie and @xcountytravelers. I personally benefited from their generosity eleven days ago when I posted my #introduceyourself article. They were among the first to welcome me. They also featured and promoted my post.

This experience has changed my perception of curating which is as important as posting. @Heyhaveyamet, @BrittandJosie and @xcountytravelers are doing this as a team to help new Steemians getting guidance and exposure. They also have a Discord server (Steem Terminal) set up to discuss and answer all questions one may have regarding steem. I met some cool and intelligent people there. They have a funny way of approaching situations with humor. They have team spirit and have big plans for new Steemians. I am grateful they have found me.

Onboarding into Steem doesn’t have to be hard. Let’s make this easy for real new Steemians. We can find those real ones in #heyhaveyamet posts daily.

Image by mohamed Hassan from Pixabay
Sort:  

Love that you mentioned the great humor and team spirit behind the HHYM and Steam Terminal group! Glad that you found a new perspective on curation as well from the HHYM posts. Have a terrific day and I wish you joy and success in your blog journey ahead.

Dear friend, this is what we are aiming for, and reading about the goodness upon you made my hart make a little dance. I wish you well on your way to discover all in the special steemisfere and just call if you need us. The blog is highly appreciated!
Thanx
B

Thanks. You have my full support and I'll be always waiting for the ones you introduce via @heyhaveyamet. I do my best to make them feel home like you did for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

@deldesir
I'm just trying to decide if I'm the intelligent one, or the weird one! Great post, and truly appreciate the kind words and mentions. I have been on Steemit since 2017, and STILL learn something new every day. The "Blockchain" never sleeps; I always think of the movie, "Tron" when I'm interacting here... waiting for that laser to power up, and ZAP me into the game grid with Sark and MCP ... all kidding aside, I'm glad you find our initiative helpful, and look forward to seeing you continue your journey. There's not a "rich quick" road here, but if we all work together... we can become one big light, and shine so everyone can see!! A beautiful, decentralized light...

Talk soon my friend...

I mostly speak and write in French. People in Steem Terminal are good at using funny idioms that I can't grasp right away (I was puzzled more than once by the words of @swedishdragon). Maybe I am the one who is weird by trying to keep up. I truly appreciate how you are helping each other. Yes we can shine together.

my bad, i will spit it

I have made a little edit. I changed the word weird to cool. That's the right word.

Posted using Partiko Android

As member of the @Council - Community Upvoting Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote from @council another project managed by @Yehey [ Witness ].

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member, delegate as low as 10 Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem. Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to @Council Community Upvoting Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote. Vote like a Whale.

Please join us at https://SteemChat.com Steem Community discord server if you have questions.

Thank you.
@Council - Community Upvoting Service. Powered by Steemians

Posted using https://Steeming.com website.

Congratulations @deldesir! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86