#HHG12 - The Kindness Challenge: Adopted and Taking Care of Stray Cats|Daily Pet Photography|善良挑战赛:收养流浪猫

in #hhg6 years ago

I was started to adopt and took care of stray cats since 10 years ago.

The first stray cat that I adopted – I named him “Aman” (it’s meaning “peaceful” in Malay word) He’s a Siamese cat and he got blue colored right eye and green colored left eye.


image.png
The Precise Photo of Aman|阿曼生前的珍贵照片

He was a very active and naughty pussy cat. He loved to jump, ran and bit everything in front of him.

Unfortunately, he’d passed away on the mid of January 2018. I was quite devastated, when he was gone…

After two weeks Aman is gone, a new stray female cat came to my house again. As usual, I adopted her and named her “Ami”.

When Ami came to my house, she’s having a bad flu and kept sneezing. I bought some lysine and fed her. She’d speedy recover from the flu and being active again.


image.png
The sicked Ami|病怏怏的阿咪

Ami is different from Aman, where she’s quite “manja”. She needs a lot of attention from me, where I need to spend a portion of my times playing with her.

About two months ago, a new stray cat appeared in front of my house again. This time, it’s a Tuxedo or Bicolor cat.

At first, I don’t want to adopt him, as I’ve already got Ami. However, after a few days of keep meowing in front of my house, I decided to take him into my house. I gave him a very cool name, “Si Belang Putih”.

Both of the cats didn’t end up well together, as Ami was extremely hatred on Si Belang Putih. Ami always bit and scratch Si Belang Putih without any reason. I was feeling sorry for Si Belang Putih.

The strange thing was Ami left unnoticeably and never came back to my house again!

Right now, there’s only Si Belang Putih that stay with me. He’s quite a gentleman and he like to sleep underneath my feet all day long.


Si Belang Putih.jpg
Si Belang Putih cute reaction|好奇的小白条

I’m blessed and happy to adopt all these stray cats, as they’re giving me opportunity to become a more compassionate, empathy and kindness person.

This blog is made especially for the Hello Hello Group #HHG12 - The Kindness Challenge


我从十年前就开始收留和照顾流浪猫。

依稀记得,我的第一只流浪猫是一只暹罗猫,我管他叫“阿曼”(马来文的意思是“和平”)。这只猫咪有一双独特的眼睛 – 宝蓝色的右眼 + 碧绿色的左眼。

他是一只过度活跃与调皮的猫咪。他喜欢腾空跳跃,四处乱窜和啃咬一切在他面前的东西。

可是,好景不常。他在今年的一月中与世长辞。在他离去的日子,我的心情异常低落。

阿曼离世两个星期后,一只新的流浪猫到来我家。它是一只母猫,我为她取名为“阿咪”。

当阿咪初抵达我家,她有严重的感冒。我特地去了药房,为她买了一罐赖氨酸,把它们压成粉状,放在水中,让她饮用。不消几天,她就完全痊愈了。

相比阿曼,阿咪她是一只比较喜欢被人宠的猫咪。她需要很多的关注,我每天需要抽出一部分时间来与她玩耍。

两个多月前,又有一只新的流浪猫前来我家。这是一只西装猫/黑白猫。

起初,我因为已经领养了阿咪,所以不肯再收留多一只猫。可是,他不断地在我家门前日夜喵喵叫。经过了三天的苦苦哀求,我心软了,决定把他给收留。这只猫咪的中央有一白条,我就为他取名“小白条”。

问题来了…… 阿咪似乎对小白条的到来,不是很欢迎。她无时无刻地在对他进行攻击 – 乱抓与咬他。我看到了,都为他觉得心疼。

在一个无声无息的日子 – 阿咪可能已经受过了这种打斗的生活,她毅然选择离开了!

现在,只剩下小白条一直陪伴着我。他的个性比较慵懒,喜欢窝在我的脚下睡懒觉。

在收养流浪猫的过程中,我领悟自己需要有同情新与同理心,让自己成为更加善良的人。

PS: 此博客是特别为此“Hello Hello Group#HHG12”活动 – 善良挑战赛而精心编写的。

Sort:  

nice , upvoted

Thanks bro :D

老铁,老好人,小白条就是你的宝!!!

谢谢你老铁,小白条的确是我的幸运星 :D

是啊,不仅是你的幸运星,而且小白条还为你的生活带来了很多的乐趣!!

嗯,这点倒是真的,赶鸡小白条的出现 :)

哈哈哈,感激老铁

你今天过的开心吗?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @justyy @skenan (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

小智好善良!替猫猫们感谢你!

谢谢Mandy的赞美,我应该是爱心泛滥 XD

PS: 甘心成为猫咪们的铲屎官~

哈哈哈哈哈哈 keep meowing... lol

Hahaha, nice description isn't it? :P

Yes very the like!
Hahahaha ~~~

可以组织Steemit 爱猫人俱乐部了

这个任务,@kona 已经挑起大梁了 :)

見笑了😝😝

Aman and ami! Haha ! 小白条最帅呢!

亲有没有察觉到?Aman + Ami = Amani nakupenda nakupenda we we XD

西装猫就是爱耍酷 :P

哈哈哈有意思

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

i like tuxedo :D

once i adopted a stray cat. He have the same socks like Si Belang Putih

Oh, you've also adopted a stray tuxedo cat before? It seems like we both share the same common interest lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28