You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardfork 21 - Steem Proposal System (SPS) + Economic Improvement Proposal (EIP)

in #hf215 years ago

get paid a predetermined amount for proposed work.

This should help me as a professional writer, correct?

Sort:  

Only if enough stakeholders vote for your proposal to get paid to professionally write. It is certainly possible, but I don’t know how likely it will be that you get sufficient support. Can you make the case that your writing will directly lead to an increase in STEEM price?

I could see this happening, as with bloggers, vloggers, public speakers, and others potentially being paid to promote Steem, but probably it has to be writing that gets carried on (or at least frequently brings traffic from) platforms other than Steem/Steemit. Sitting around talking (or writing) to ourselves does not bring in new users or new money.

Well if I am already getting paid and my employer is taking out a good chunk from the efforts of my work, how could it not benefit to switch to a crypto based platform. Especially, if much of my work is writing about crypto. Seems like a no-brainer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95