HF21 and Comments

in #hf215 years ago

Well one of the victims of HF21 is comments, that's for sure. Above is a screen shot of my feed, I purposely looked up some older posts, well at least they are above 20 hours old, and the thing most relevant to me is that there hardly are any comments on these posts.

I haven't been following too many new people lately, so my feed is populated by people who have been here for quite a while and are quite well known and have large followings, yet they are getting close to zero interaction. And I can bet you they were getting much more before the Hard Fork.

Now what is the reason for this? Lower rewards for comments? I really don't think so, comments hardly give out a relevant amount of money as the people who do reward comments usually have a low percentage for the same, so what you can expect is a few cents at the most and that is if you can get past the dust threshold.

Could it be that people are just not commenting and just curating? I doubt this one also, because the only place I see a lot of people commenting is in the Trending page, mostly about how great downvotes are, unfortunately these conversations are mostly between the same group fo some 30-40 people who seem the most enthusiastic about downvotes.

So, could it be that people are already leaving the platform? There is no way I could verify something like this as I have no access that I know of to this type of data, perhaps somebody who does could make some calculations and see what is the reason for this. I think it would be interesting to know what reasons people have for not commenting and interacting as much after the Hard Fork, because some of these authors had a very lively comment section.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54