Sort:  

That's probably true. Especially if every single change is mixed together.
I am reading a lot of posts from people who think it will make this platform really great. I want to be optimistic because I have a good amount of Steem. But I would prefer if we implemented curation slider, only did the 10% SPS fund from everyone equally and maybe 1 free downvote a day (10 ~15%). I don't like this change to the curve, fixing the lower end isn't the end of the world, but adding a bonus to the upper end is sickening.

The people cheering larger rewards for bigger posts are mean. I get the idea of not allowing people to post 100 comments and upvote them to 0.001 for curation, I really do, but we can use a step to avoid that, we don't need a damn curve.

You know that curve could be the life savier the bots need. If the rewards indeed will increase with 33% when the value is about a certain thrshold it will create a business case to make a loss with bying a vote to end up overall with a profit on the post!
The more I think about it, the more I do see it as the start of a doom scenario!

To keep my chances alive I should try to get to dolphinhood before the HF kicks in!

Bur regardless if it will be a good or bad, it is going to be an interesting situation!

Well, that was my first thought. An OCDB bid now is 60 Steem. That doesn't quite get you to the 100 needed for a 33% boost, maybe around 25%? In any case, it gets us close enough. Also, with the increased curation, it will be huge for large bots. I can see them just changing their formulas a bit and really raking it in.

I just hope they do change their ways a bit and stop upvoting the most low effort stuff. Maybe the free downvoting will put an end to that.

It's not all bad. I'm just going to miss giving everyone 2cent upvotes who comment on my threat. Those kinds of voting habits will be too costly. For example right now it's around 20% of my vote strenght and I expect after it is 45% which is too much, but I'll get back half in curation, lol so it's just ridiculous for people with enough SP to do it. I suggest you have at least 3000 (nondelegated) SP under the change so you can push things safely above 0.02.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65