[dpoll] Platform beneficiaries are reduced to 5%

in #hf215 years ago (edited)

With the commit 1508f09b, dPoll platform beneficiaries are reduced to 5%. (instead of 10%).

This decision is made to support authors more with the upcoming 50%/50% author/curation reward split decided with HF21.

5% of the beneficiary rewards go to delegators. We're considering removing the beneficiaries entirely, but we also want to share something with our delegators, so it's a dead-end, at the moment. Shoot in the comments if you have any ideas.

Sort:  

Its really a wise decision to reduce the beneficiaries from dapps. I stopped using some dapps as they take 10% from your reward, leaving you only 65% of the total reward. (only partiko and busy are beneficiary free as far I know.)

Now that rewards have been splitted to 50-50%, more organic votes will come and new curation programs will launch...and that's a great news for good post makers, they may get more curation with the help of the current hardfork.

Bid bots won't leave, they will evolve and come with new plans aiding the current situation. I was talking to one bid bot owner and he has already made some plan while keeping an eye on the new update.

Tribe teams will get more limelight as most of them run a hood curation activity mostly through their tag. I am an active member at the neoxian tribe and we curate good quality posts everyday. Palnet, splintertalk, marlians, steemace, sportstalk and many other tribes are working as same.

I am happy with the nee update, and I think we all should as they have tried their best so far to make it a nice blog site again.

Posted using Partiko Android

@ntopaz also does not take a beneficiary fee.

I certainly don't mind a moderate beneficiary. Just keep it within 5% to 10%, I'm perfectly fine with it.

I have not heard about dpoll.io before now, I will have to learn it and put it to use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29