You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF21: Release Tagged!

in #hf215 years ago

I'm a big fan of the hardfork. I think the SPS will allow us to fund things that aren't priorities for Steemit, but that the community really wants.

I believe that the EIP is a good system, we've already implemented those components into PALnet and it's going well.

Pending testing and community feedback I'm planning adopting this voluntarily and would encourage other consensus witnesses to do the same.

Sort:  

Can you summarize what you have seen over the course of using the EIP components on PALnet (or link somewhere if you have already done so). I think that would be useful information in evaluating this hardfork.

I note that on PALnet there are no mined stakes that enable capture of rewards, unlike Steem. This is a pretty fundamental difference, and I expect that EIP will exaggerate that difference. It will be interesting to observe the results.

I have completely opposite expectations than do you, for reasons I have repeated ad nauseum, and will forego here.

In the event HF21 is catastrophic, I hope to hear from you regarding how market cap has declined, users continue to hemorrhage, and Steem price fallen further. Also, in such event, how do you think PALnet would be impacted?

💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lets hope that you are right, but the question is if it works because you implemented parts of the EIP into PALnet or because there is a better token distribution ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84