You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 26 ... then Boom! ... HF20 ...

in #hf206 years ago

hahaha! I like this. Of course Week 26 will be re-run this coming week, so no one misses out. The one who managed to get his entry in in time got rewarded. (I had mine all planned out...)
If you haven't already, take a look at my "Keep calm" post - I did a nice little meme for the end. You're free to use it if you want.

Sort:  

Thanks for your input @viking-ventures! I appreciate it.

"Keep calm ..."

I can assure you, or anyone else for that matter, I am quite calm. Unhappy with the unprofessional way this "launch" was handled, but certainly calm ... And still here. For now.

Time will tell what the ultimate "fall out" is going to be. A lot of promise in the buildup to HF20. Now we are living with the delivery ...

Here is the "mana" impact of my posting this morning, for the 1st time "post HF20:"

And here it is now, just before clicking POST on my reply to you, over 5 hours later:

As we can see, I actually now have less "mana" ... Doesn't appear to me HF20 is "stable" yet ...

We'll see!


P.S. In reading your posts, I see you also referencing Weku ... I had never heard of it, prior to HF20 ... And WhaleShares?

Whaleshares only just opened up in August/September, so it's still a very new platform. Officially no longer Beta, and they hyped it big in advance as well - mostly on Discord. So far, I'm very happy with it. Lots of Steemians there. Due to the big push here, I had the happy experience to start as a minnow, which really is cool. There's a lot to like there and the Masdacs site does a great job in crossposting to both Whaleshares and Steemit.

WeKu is an Asian-oriented site, which only opened up to the English speaking world in the past few months. It's a bit more active than Whaleshares, but technically still Beta (like Steemit) - it's almost a copycat of Steemit with minor differences. Very friendly community and no problem with reposting your Steemit posts there - though they prefer it if you mention that it's a repost. (This is also why I'm clear about my crossposting as well.)

I wasn't too worried about you not being calm - it was just the main image on that post that I was referring to. You should see your RC restoring fairly quickly, but yes, we all saw the worst drop on the first thing we did on Steemit after things were moving again.

OK, thank you for the additional info @viking-ventures. I'll have to check into it, when time permits.

Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63122.96
ETH 2686.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57