A bug in new patch? Or is the new way of HF20?

in #hf206 years ago

The last days, me and many others (especially minnows) suffered from the new HF20 in many ways.
I tried many times to make a post with a list of problems that i faced, but it was impossible. Yesterday morning , as i returning home from my job, i read a post for the new patch. To my eyes it was something necessary, but not enough to cover all the wounds that HF20 left on us. Even like that, it was a big relief to see something in the right way (my personal opinion) and i welcome it!!
So before a half hour i just checked my account to steemd.com , and for a big surprise i see my accounts RC fully charged!! But i found weird the part that the approx costs was missing, i thought that it was good opportunity to check how many recourses a comment cost and i made one.
The cost of my comment was about 2.700M, around 3% of my total (my RC went to 97.16%), but the weird part it comes to upvote. I just upvoted the post i made the comment, and checked again to see my new RC and for big surprise, i see it to went up!
Screenshot_2018-09-29-04-52-50-682_com.android.chrome.png


Unfortunately i didn't take a screenshot from the previous one, because i didn't wait this will happen.
Now the question is : is this a bug of the new patch?? Or is it new function??
Im very curious about my RC percentage after i publishing this post.

Footnote


The previous day's i was really disappointed

Sort:  

The post/comment RC cost depends on the size of the post/comment. However, I still see them in my account page on steemd.com:

As for the bug/feature, you are asking about the cost or the RCs themselves?

Edit: When I posted this comment, they disappeared!

No for the cost, im curious about the raise of my RC when i upvoted instead of dropping.

There was a patch to counter the impact of the HF20 (that no-one could post/vote/whatever) and restore the functionality of the blockchain earlier than expected, so perhaps that's why you saw a raise (your vote did cost you RC, but your account generated more RC than the vote cost you).

From what I gathered, and this is purely speculation on my part so there is a big chance I am wrong on this, the RC is being regenerated in percentages every X minutes. I'll look up the source code at some point if no-one has a correct answer and try to figure out exactly how it happens.

Hi @cryptomaniacsgr!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.470 which ranks you at #36468 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 477 contributions, your post is ranked at #274.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83