You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shaved Whale Balls and MEGA CIRCLE JERKS- The economics of HF 19; a witness update.

in #hf197 years ago (edited)

I'm going to re-read this several times as it's a lot for a minnow to take in one bite, I may have more questions as I work my way down through it again but:

"Right now when calculating your actual reward the backbone takes your amount of reward shares and squares it."

So right now, my 0.01 reward share is actually 0.0001?

and

" In the new update it will take your Reward Shares unaltered."

So my 0.01 reward share will actually be 0.01!!!!!!!!!!!!

HOLY FUCK THAT'S AWESOME!!!

Resteemed and upvoted (back down to 72% voting power)

Sort:  

It's something like that. Reward share isn't exactly SP though so it's more complicated.

It's more like your RS of 2 = 4.

Their reward share of 10,000 = 100,000,000.

Now it will be 2, 10,000. Which is fair.

So the linear reward share system sound good to us minnows, but frankly, if the RS is still not decouple with the difference between SPs, a whale's vote will probably make minnows getting practically nothing.
I think to help minnows, there should be some way to boost them up based on their comments' quality.
Well... maybe for next HF.

I get it, but my background was 20+ years watching GM self destruct from inside.

I'm not even at a $2 RS yet, I'd be peeing myself with $75 or $100 posts.

I'm not some starry eyed fresh college grad dreaming of that corner office and $500k salary and supercars.

But unless there's an infinite supply of former Facebook or Reddit users with 4,000 followers coming here you need a constant infusion of fresh blood to keep adding value and and develop into dependable content creators.

It's hard to keep talented people when their measly 0.01 turns into 0.0001 for the 1st couple of months.

Or am I just completely missing something?

Honest question, I'm not trying to be a dick.

Oh, I agree with all four of your "what to do" suggestions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46