You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reactions to HF 19 - Linear Rewards, Vote Strength, Changes in Payouts, Self Voting, etc.

in #hf197 years ago

This is what I'm talking about with a lot less "institutional knowledge" in my comment question elsewhere on this page.

You can buy the right to votserbate or even to sling mud, and I've seen it first hand. And there is no way to combat the unfair attack by a lesser powered, but more involved and contributing community member. Others with good intentions have to rescue them. Or not. Not a reliable proposition. So all that you said above seems exacerbated by being able to buy into the 1% and attack the 99% who combined, cannot fight back.

I'd wish that in my utopia version of this place that some kind of Rep score was used for influence metrics and the money was separate. That's just my wish.

It's seem I am not fully grasping it all though, since big leaguers have voiced disagreement with my points in "my part" (for lack of a better designation to indicate the comments under mine) of this page's comment thread.

I'm not going anywhere either way. Based on what appear to be some pretty extraordinary growth metrics on my account for my very young 31 days here, I already know I'll get to the "top" soon enough. I'm sold out for steem and steemit, and spend 20 hours a day here more often than not, encouraging, promoting minnows, sharing in the experience and trying to use my powers for good.

I just hope it doesn't end up a spoiled bag of apples because worms who just show up overnight to take advantage of the farmer's hard work.

Sort:  
Loading...

And there is no way to combat the unfair attack by a lesser powered, but more involved and contributing community member. Others with good intentions have to rescue them. Or not. Not a reliable proposition. So all that you said above seems exacerbated by being able to buy into the 1% and attack the 99% who combined, cannot fight back.

We're actually in a better position to group together and combat abuse that we were before HF 19. The combined effect of many minnow is actually significant.

Perhaps, but I'm not gonna be the one to ask fellow minnows to scream this is Sparta on MY behalf. It would have to happen organically when they saw it and shat brix. That said, I often campaign for judicious downvotes but it seems to fall on fearing ears, because the only people I see flagging are dolphin or above.

It's true that there is not a culture of it yet. I had an idea a while ago about a way to coordinate minnows into righteous flagging swarms but it would always require crying Sparta 😉

SpartaSwarmBot? Hey that does have a nice ring to it.

So does VigilanteJusticeBot or WitchHunterBot tho. Hmmm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65230.32
ETH 3477.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37