You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF19- The Rewards Coaster- The Thrill of Victory and Slow Agonizing 7-Day Onset of Rewards Depression

in #hf197 years ago

@me-tarzan does a good track of the rewards pool. Could some accounts coming out of dormancy post fork account for the drain?

https://steemit.com/steemit/@me-tarzan/rewards-pool-i-have-charted-the-waters-for-you-june-27-2017

Sort:  

that's from the post. That feels like it explains a lot to me. Yeah, could just be the pool draining. That's probably not good.

Bro I just smoked and your post has me tripping.

I had heard a few people much more knowledgeable than myself on such matters state that the initial drop after the HF19 was expected, due to some sort of backlog or undistributed rewards. It may have had to do with the "whale non-voting experiment", but I may be mis-remembering.

Incidentally, I enjoyed the posting ritual as you described it. I am also checking and re-checking grammar, aligning post times, etc. It's quite a lot to keep track of, but necessary if you spend large amounts of time on the content of each post.

I don't actually do those things. I tend to just let'r rip and fix shit after the fact.

Ah, so this is fiction?

"I checked my spelling. Looks good. Whales are online. It's not too late. Not too early."

Well, I wrote it knowing what my minnows do. It's not fiction so much as pandering to my audience.

@lexiconical Thank you for the this link. It's interesting to read after this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42