Sort:  

I can't tell yet. There's been huge price movements which effect the reward shares pool net value. It's hard to disentangle that. But I think this is different. I think it's inherent to the way the post calculates rewards.

Hey Aggroed. Great Post and great follow up from @sean-king. The indepth thoughts and analysis are great. I have always been one to take that analysis and turn it into Layman's Terms. The reason the pool is getting drained is a simple numbers game. What do you think the ratio was that everyone was upvoting at 100% 40 times a day or more before HF19? I'd bet not very many. Well, its a lot easier now AND more rewarding to max out your daily sweet spot of 10- 100% votes. That is spiking the utilization percentage by probly 100% or more and pushing down monetary rewards. I bet you this is the new normal and the only way to grow out of this is a spike in Steem price(investors), a change in voting behavior, or another HF. If we get a new large influx of minnows who don't want to invest or if Whales/Dolphins just continue to feed themselves we are going to have issues.

Yep. We may not have actually reached the new normal. Reward pool is down another 100k Steem today. I htink there's an equilibrium somewhere. I hope we find it soon.

It just hard to tell what happen until everything comes down.....Plus it doesn't help that ETH had a flash crash. That caused this minor correction we are in now.

yeah. A lot of weirdness is happening simultaneously.

I thought we were due for a correction...The flash crash just pushed that hand a lot faster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57544.69
ETH 3114.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42