Now what???

in #hf197 years ago

I admit I did not know what this HF 19 was all about and did not take the time to find out until it was too late. Yesterday I spent most of the day on here finding new people to follow and up-voting like I did not have a care in the world. Not realizing that I was using up my voting power. Now I have none. According to this chart thing that I was shown how to find about my account, I won't have enough voting power for 3 and a half days!! Sorry, but this really sucks!!

I have a lot of different interests. When I find a post that I enjoy, I definitely engage, up-vote, comment, re-esteem and follow the author. Now I cannot do that for more than 3 days. I am bummed. I enjoy supporting as much as receiving support. But I don't feel like I can keep posting hoping others will support me, when I cannot support them. If I keep voting, I will not build up voting power and get right with the system and my votes will be worth nothing. Did I say this really sucks? Well it does!! I don't see where it is a help at all. It is very discouraging and I hope this is not a permanent situation.

So, I will cool my heels in my pottery shop for the next few days and won't be posting. I suppose in a way, that is a good thing as I have a ton of work to do to get caught up on. I spent the entire day here yesterday and did no pottery work because I was waiting on a delivery. It was a good day for making new friends, but a bad day otherwise. Even my delivery ticked me off. It was a shipment of glazes I had waited for for well over a month and several of the jars of glaze were broken. Ugh!!

Time to take a deep breath, back up and re-group!! Hopefully, most of you did reap the benefits of the new system. I saw none. I think most, like myself, were voting with little to no voting power and their votes were worth little to nothing. Yup, this sucks!!

tearing-hair-out-clip-art-1055438.jpg
from google images

Sort:  

Hello there, i find the same issue happening to me as after hf19, one only get 10 free votes per day. So because hf19 increase you voting power by 4x so i would also adjust my voting % from 100% to 25%, and by doing that , i should get same result as before.

Happy steeming :)

Congratulations @alicemarie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @alicemarie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yea, it's going to take time to adjust to the new system. But eventually we'll get used to it.
I'm like you: definitely upvote-happy. :) But even though I'm not upvoting as much (I did upvote you though, heehee), I still write comments and enjoy talking to people.

Hope the pottery (potting? that doesn't sound right... pot-making sounds even worse!) goes well and you can release yourself from the Steemit brain-vise-grip for a bit. :)

The pottery making is going well, thank you!! Did me good to take a break from here and concentrate on the clay. :-)

What a great post Alice Marie and I definitely know how you felt. I was voting left-right and centre, and then someone told me about 'vote sniping'? I still don't fully understand it myself, but we'll get there and you are not the first, nor will you be the last to exhaust your voting power. We all have to be a bit more analytical about things and strike a balance with our upvoting and commenting. Something which I am yet to find myself. In time. High Paw! :-D

IMG_1439.JPG

Flatrider

Thanks!! I love the paw that is cute!! Put a smile on my face this morning!!

Good to read! :-D Have a nice Sunday.

It's going to be okay, your voting power is going to come back. Hang in there. :D

Hahaha I feeeeeel your struggle

Get steem power best thing you could do I only give one penny but in three days I'm going to give alot more don't pull your hair!

I picture the pot business as being somewhat relaxing. True?

Yes, it is very relaxing. I really enjoy it.

Hi Alice, have you considered using the eSteem app? There's a vote power slider that allows you to choose from 1-100% of your power dedicated to each upvote.

At 100% you can perform 10 full upvotes without depleting your vote power, so voting at 50% should allow you 20 votes and so on.

The only downside is that the financial rewards for the content creators you vote for will be lower to the same degree that you reduce the power allocation.

I hope this helps!

Thanks, I might look into that.

Definitely worth doing if you're looking to modify your voting weight.

Otherwise you have to have somewhere around 400 Steem power before it becomes an option for most people.

Either way, best of luck with it all!

Definitely worth it! It can be a little buggy but there's a tip $ with almost every post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48