You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reward Pool is under 1Million Steem

in #hf197 years ago

Yea I'm new to Steem, still figuring things out. But reading posts like these makes me want to pack my bags and move on. If it's all just a scheme where the powerful remain powerful and get richer because of being rich, then I might as well abandon crypto altogether as the real world is just as corrupt. I mean, the idea of Steem is Meritocracy right not Oligarchy? I don't want to be a little peg in a system who's sole purpose is being part of a the greater moneymaking machine catering only the rich and greedy...

Sort:  

I get your feelings, I got mixed emotions about Steemit as well. But it's still an experiment and the business model implemented takes a lot of likes from how we know it in our everyday lives. I do believe there is some true potential here though as it has more of a social aspect to it and only time will tell which direction it will go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43