You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey! Have Ya Met...? Introduction for Wednesday May 29, 2019

in #heyhaveyamet5 years ago

My response to your post about deleting stuff was the following: but never mind as it appears you may have successfully removed or changed that last post of yours:

Some people say you can't delete things off the blockchain but that you can hide them from a table of contents, from indexing, from lists. The concern is mostly on whether other people could maybe delete your posts and comments. Some people don't like that. I don't like that either. I can't anybody who would be happy to come back home from vacation to find a bunch of things deleted from their house.

Self Deleting Content

But if we have the ability to edit posts, should we also have the ability to delete them as well? Some people would say yes. I've heard people that when you edit posts, you change the newer version of that post but that the original version, the unedited version of your post or comment, is still out there somewhere. I just want to minimize excessive remote access which may lead to other people editing and deleting and moving and changing my stuff, posts, comments, videos, pictures, links, etc. I like to have archives of my stuff. I want my stuff as safe as possible. I would opt for no remote access into the ability for other people to delete my stuff or whatever. I want the keys to that car to be exclusive to me alone. So, do I want to be able to delete my posts? No. Not really. I would rather not have that ability, if it was an option. Because then I could come back and delete my stuff and that would be a mistake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27