You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HeyCrim! Can you please update your blog already?

in #heycrim5 years ago

Well you truly got lucky. The last two times we sold our house we were truly homeless before getting possession of the new house. Most recently I was without for 3 weeks. My wife had got a job 3500km away and started work 4 months before I got the house sold.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ok, that is wild! did your wife take the job, necessitating the sale, or did it just not line up that well after you accepted an offer and you had to hold down the fort? I live in BC, Canada, so the real estate market has two modes: stuck on the market forever, or people lining up early and looking like they'll fistfight over the chance to put in a pre-pre-open house offer.

I'm also curious if you stayed in a hotel and how you handled your possessions. The logistics of all that is even more mind blowing... As much as it sound like I'm kvetching about this going at the (relative) speed of light, I'm thankful I will be able to enter the summer without it hanging over my head.

Yes, my wife took the job and was able to stay with family. Me and the b-dog had to pack and purge so the flooring could be redone. Packed everything into a 20 ft container which we were able to store for three weeks. Kenneled the dog for three weeks and I stayed with family before the b-dog and I flew out. Calgary was buyers market and took 2 months to sell and the London market was crazy sellers market. Houses were listed and realtor would show for about a week then accept offers for 4 hours on set date.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45