HextraCOIN ICO is probably a SCAM - DO NOT INVEST

in #hextracoin7 years ago (edited)

Hi,

As i'm wanting to participate in a new ICO, i invested 0,065BTC in Westerncoin and Hextracoin.

Except for the fact that it took Westerncoin 4 hours to confirm my deposit (it was already 6/6 confirmed on the chain) and i missed the 0.85cents deadline by a few minutes, i actually GOT my coin..

This is not the case for Hextracoin, they did confirm within 2 hours..

But when the ICO timer ran out and the coins were available.. It crashed EVERY time i pressed "Buy HXT".
In 2 hours before the sale closed, i got in only 10 times and it crashed every time.. The other times i was looking at a nice CloudFlare warning. Or a Whoops! message.

As my BTC is locked, i need to try to buy coin EVEN if i want to get out. ICO lasts for another 3 weeks.. So tried again tonight..

This time i recorded my adventure:

I got in OK, pressed buy.. And it DIDN't crashed so i should have got my coin, right?

Wrong! Sold out and my BTC was still there.

The problem is the developer has locked the BTC from withdrawal until you BUY his HXT!
Which is next to impossible. If it was possible to just transfer the BTC back, i'd be OK.

But as i read it, even transferring 50HXT from another account (IF they are actually sold at all), doesn't let you transfer out.

Unless i get my 300HXT tomorrow or my BTC back, i'm inclined to deem it a scam.
Or a HextraCON.

Andre

Sort:  

All week I'm trying to get in and having the same issue.... Got the massage my transaction is in the queue and after that I've been last with BTC and no HTX.... Did you manage to get in at the end?

Hey coming from a person thay got some of the coin i can tell you it is extremely difficult. I spent 2 hours refreshing the page. It is in such high demand that some days it sells in 46 seconds. Keep trying and good luck. If it ends up like regalcoin youll be laughing. Also think about this....if people need hextra in order to pull out their bitcoin the deman is sure to be there

Yeah, it sells in seconds and prior to it's opening sale for the day the website can be a bit problematic...I hope I'm able to lay my hands on some at this ICO stage...really excited!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56