Been a while.

in #hex5 years ago (edited)

It's been a long while since I've been back here. I've learned a lot about crypto, and made a lot of mistakes along the way. While I'm not as maximalist on BTC as I once was, I am still maximal-ish, and ideologically I see that the reality of the current situation in the crypto world means that Bitcoin can't do everything that a bank can do.

With that said, I'm looking forward to Richard Heart's new HEX project, which gives free Hex to BTC holders, and is chock-full of game theory designed to bear interest like a CD you'd find in a bank, something BTC can't do. You can time-lock BTC, but you don't get any reward for it in return.

Unlike most of the things I've gone into, this project seems solid, is from an OG BTC maximalist who's now a realist about BTC's limitations and what it cant do. Some people are calling him a scammer but you can't really lose anything when it's given to you for free, basically through an airdrop.

If you hold BTC during the snapshot, please consider using my referral link to claim your free HEX here:

Free HEX airdrop for BTC holders

For those who don't yet have any Bitcoin, you can get some free Bitcoin here:

Coinbase

Enjoy, and hopefully this lets us that got into crypto too late enjoy some of the same benefits that early Bitcoin adopters did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62