When my best friend overdosed in my car

in #heroin7 years ago

We were shooting dope in the parking lot of a grocery store. The heroin we got was suppose to be really good. Sitting in the passenger seat my best friend does his shot and I'm getting mine ready to go. I'm talking to him and hearing no response as I was looking down getting my needle ready. I thought that he had nodded off (heroin sleep realm) but when I looked over his head was back on the seat rest and his lips were blue, I shook him and yelled "wake the fuck up!"
And no response.
At this moment I threw my needle into the back seat and floored it to the nearest hospital which luckily was only a mile away. I got to the ER pull up and started to drag him out and yelled "somebody fuckin help me!!!!" A doctor and a few nurses walked out, yeah walked out not ran but walked and will looks i their faces like they knew what was up. Regardless I think they should have had a little more concern.
They laid him on a stretcher and took him in. There were a ton of nurses and a few doctors surrounding him, I guess thy now got the severity of the situation. I kept trying to see him just to see if he was alive but it was hard to get around. I finally got a look after a few minutes and saw his eyes were open! Omg I though thank fuxking god he is alive. My next throught was the cops are coming and they will take my bag and I will be sick!
I went the the bathroom in the ER and did the dope that just put my best friend on a stretcher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59