You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gameifying the Billion Hero Challenge

in #hero7 years ago (edited)

I really hate to be the big mean naysayer, but isn't this the same kind of marketing strategy Matt Trainer had when he tried to get into Steemit?

Promise people the game you're working on is going to be worth "trillions", bring celebrities into the mix, create a rushed mentality with phrases like "don't miss out" and "By the time you get to Level 33 - users will be trading financial derivatives and buying yachts with their surplus retirement funds.", as well as talking down to potential recruits with things like "It also comes with that celebrity hero's IT manager's account as a co-signer in case you lose your keys because you're too much of an irresponsible noob to back them up and write them down ...even though we told you to do so in bold red letters when you first created it. Three. Freaking. Times!", yet there is no evidence anywhere on this post or that website, that a game actually exists.

I'm not saying you're full of hot air, I'm just saying this type of marketing ploy leaves a greasy taste in my mouth... Just please don't ban me from your game, because I want to test whether this is what it says it is like I have so many "opportunities" in the past.

Sort:  

I think his signature says it all

'Stan Larimer, President
Cryptonomex
The Godfather of BitShares and the Sovereign Hero'

so i went and bought 1 hero worth ;)

I know who he is, but after the Matt Trainer fiasco, and my years of experience discerning "good opportunities" from things like MLM's and outright ponzi schemes. WHICH I"M NOT SAYING THIS IS, because there isn't enough information in this post or the website to even know what the opportunity is. I only see hype, and I don't go for hype.

if you understand how a Hero is created then you will understand how this "game" works. This is what Matt was trying to bring for steemit, leveraging the inherent value creating core of the platform to draw in more users and drive the value up for everybody. But the community told him to fuck off so now they are doing it for Bitshares.

  1. $1,000,000 prize pool donated, secured by 4th july - competition starts

  2. 12 teams incentivised to create as many Hero's as they can, and teaching them how to spend those Hero's like cash.

  3. Increased network activity drives up the value of Bts. Players can create more Hero's and spend them, value of the prize pool goes up with the $ amount of BTS.

  4. prize pool totals $1,000,000,000 and is distributed to the winners - every single player.

It's gamification and it's ingenious, and with support from celebreties it will bring crypto to the masses and show them it's for more than just drugs or money laundering.

I'll be happy to see it.

Close. BitShares was always home base. Matt had an idea how to involve Steemit. But the final concept of donating toward a billion dollar prize was simply given to me within hours of doing our presentation in Hollywood. That's called "just in time inspiration" and I have to give credit where credit is due. Hint - not me.

Anyone who knows me for the past four years knows how I talk.

"You need to think BIGGER, Pinky"

I briefed this game at Matt's big Hollywood Event and the Studio Audience cheered.

Matt loved the idea and decided to come up with his own game which he offered to Steemit on a silver platter.

The Hero will serve many constituencies from very serious to very fun to very corny to very greasy. Get over it.

Heard. I'm always down for new games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28