You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Billion Hero Challenge

in #hero7 years ago

OK, so, I feel as if I'm trying to go from zero to 60 light years per second in about four seconds here...

"Whichever team of heroes backs the most HEROs becomes the global Hero who led the charge to bring us truly Honest Money for the first time in human history."

Umm, yeah, I would like to be on that team...
Deep breaths...
I feel like the kid who shows up in class and has to come up with lame excuses like "The dog ate my homework."

I've just opened a BTS account, and now need to struggle to figure out how to buy some BTS? Can I exchange Steem directly to BTS?

Any help, direction, or guidance would be truly appreciated, Thanks...

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

From zero to Hero!!! Did get some BTS. Reading up on Hero...Thanx for the heads up to read more about it and to see what actions can possible take.

Lots of instructions at SovereignHero.com

Thanks, Stan... I'm trying to follow the instructions here...

https://www.sovereignhero.com/buy-sell-short-hero/

But trying to figure out:

Can I exchange Steem directly for BTS? Or do I have to bring in external Bitcoin somehow?

I'm pretty much stuck at Step 2 on that page. Do I have to buy Bitcoin with Steem before I can buy BTS?

Thanks in advance...

Thank you.

Neither have I Stan. I put all the Steem I bought into Steem Power. :)

I love this, definitely participating. But how do we fix the site? The design is completely confusing, there is 10 times too much half-random content and the certificate is broken so 90% people won't even go past the warning. This project deserves some slick design from a top firm!

Would it not be better to hire a large PR firm to handle those details?

We have one of the best PR firms in Manhattan working this - as a Heronomex insider.

Excited to see how they will approach this. For the site, there is a good one who's interested to do a concept. Let's see if they want to continue anyway.

Yes would be good if they help with whole branding / image thing. Will look around.

I would recommend FleishmanHillard. Quite possible to work out a deal on share payment I would imagine as it incentives them to continue to perform .

That is the high end of the scale but you get what you pay for.

Smart money is called smart money for a reason.

I only got recommendations for small shops or independents. Not sure what's best, they might get more creative. I will follow up with interested ones.

you should put in a bitshares worker

Yeah. Working on it.

Any way to help?

Name a few top firms?

I use squarespace and make it myself. They have loads of templates, lookssuper professional and it's automatically altered for whatever platform people are viewing it on. If your current site is made by a PR firm I would fire them because when I looked at it a week ago I thought it looked terrible and scammy (Just an honest initial impression). I just tried loading it now and it's down. Also, the certificate doesn't work which makes it look even more scammy. I think you really have to put attention into the look of the site because when you promise something like guaranteed 5% people will immediately be suspicious. Just my 2 cents.

It was put together by volunteers in three weeks.
We have an awesome PR firm now taking over - figuring out a complete new multi-site plan. Give it time.

I can't wait to see how it goes @stan. Following with great interest. Good luck with it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37