Hey Steemit! -@mericanhomestead Introduced Me

in #hereiam7 years ago

Here I Am!


My name is Hannah Miller.

A Few Things About Me

I’m a married stay-at-home mom to 3 little ones. We live on a farm, where my husband farms with his dad. I love being outdoors, when I get a chance. And recently, I’ve been testing everything I thought I knew about my faith and relearning the truth.

..................................................

It’s late, it’s been a long day, and now that kiddos are sleeping, I’m catching up on the cleaning. 


Storing clothes away


So I’ve been debating whether I wanted to join steemit since I first discovered it through @mericanhomestead. Two and a half months ago, God used Zac’s New2Torah YouTube channel as an answer to my “show me Your truth” prayer. Now my life has completely changed. (I can write more on that another time)


 I then saw a video where Zac mentioned he had another YouTube channel, An American Homestead, so I decided to check that out. (I’ve since told my husband that we need to get some animals on this farm!) Anyways, it turns out YouTube hates the homesteading channels for whatever reason, so Zac came over here to steemit. So after thinking about it for awhile, I decided to take the plunge!

Well...

I have no idea what to expect, and definitely have no idea what I’m doing, but I’m just going to have fun with it! I plan on learning along the way, sharing my thoughts and stories, and joining the community. 


That’s all I have for now. I really should get these clothes put away. 


Shalom. 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Hannah and if you wish to learn more about steemit should checkout @steemitguide. Have a nice day :D

Welcome. I am an artist, architect, up in Canada designing our Offgrid house and looking for some land up around Lake Superior.

Thank you, and that’s awesome! Part of me would like to go off grid just so I don’t have to rely on someone else for electric and water, but man it would take awhile to adjust! Props to you!

It will take us a while to get there.... the Solar is very very expensive. Especially the batteries. I post my research among other things on my blog.

That’s what I hear. I’m curious, do you plan on having animals? Do you have any farming, gardening, animal background, or is this all new for you?

Hello Hannah, I found you through a post by @papa-pepper and your username caught me eye. Then I found your intro post and wanted to say hello and I too came to Steemit because of Zac. In fact I found @mericanhomstead through Ruku around a year before I found New2Torah. I as well found that channel most helpful when I discovered the Truth of God's word a few years back. Again...welcome to Steemit and Shalom to you as well!

Thank you! The internet world is a small one! It will be nice to connect with others here since I don’t have anyone around where I’m at that holds the beliefs.

When I started this walk I didn't think there was anyone around me either but with a little bit of time I was able to find others. I also want to say that when I started Steemit I only knew of Zac but now I have run into many others and it has been not talking with them!

Welcome. I've been off of Steemit for a few months, but I'm back now. Saw a post or two of yours and curious about your name. I'm a Seventh-day Adventist pastor. We are also a people who believe in the Old and the New Testament, including the biblical Sabbath. Blessings in your journey.

Hi there! Thanks for stopping by. Hebrew is what some of us call ourselves when we have discovered that all of God's law still applies to us today. So in a nutshell this is my belief:
Yeshua came to free us from the punishment (curse of death) of breaking God’s laws and at the same time get us back on track to the doctrines of the Father (Torah) and away from the doctrines of men, whether they be rabbinical Jewish doctrines or pagan doctrines.

I like it. That's what I believe as well. Do you all worship with any particular group?

Are you asking if we belong to a denomination? If so, then no. Typically, people will gather at someone’s home or a mutual location for worship on the Sabbath. I haven’t met anyone locally that holds the same beliefs we do, so we just do it on our own.

Gotcha. Just curious, but have you examined how your beliefs may be similar or different to the Adventist faith? There's not a lot of denominations out there who worship on the Sabbath and abide by the health laws of the Bible. The Adventist church is one of them. Happy to answer any questions if you might ever have some. Anyhoo, hope you all are well.

Welcome to the steemit community, I wish you the best success.

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy your stay.

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and good luck!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Welcome Hannah!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

WELCOME-DREAMS-FLIGHT.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56651.60
ETH 2364.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27