You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looks like golden sun, smells like euphoria / Helichrysum italicum

in #herbs6 years ago

I know this plant.
But we have it is considered a weed. I did not even know that it smells good.
Helichrysum has several species.
We also call it "immortelle"
He is not prone to disease and is not damaged by pests.
Its seeds remain viable up to 10 years.

Sort:  

Yes, this plant is very resistant. This one, Helichrysum italicum, that grows in south of Croatian as a weed (but very respected one from people here) has special scent. I adore it. It can also grow in a little bit colder climate, like in my garden, so I'm happy to have it.
Maybe you have some other species of Helichrysum, and I do not know what it scent is. ...

There may be another species.
But, when I meet this plant, I will smell it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55