Herbal bed growth of lambs quarters.

in #herbals6 years ago

This is kind of a continuation of a previous post on lambs quarters (AKA Pigweed). Last year I decided not to mow some lambs quarters I had growing along the south side of my house, just to see what they would do. These are tasty, and a strong cancer fighter.

As you can see, they didn't need much encouragement to spread across the south side entirely. I have already begun harvesting some for a friend, who is sick; and we will start harvesting some of them next week. We will harvest these into August or later.

20180522_184625.jpg

20180522_184616.jpg

Sort:  

very interesting @smithlabs I didn't know these weeds were good for anything, how do you process them, drium out and smoke um? lol

@janton Easier than that, put them in salads, or boil them. They are strong cancer fighters; that taste good too. I steemit and add butter. :)

If I had cancer, I would eat them raw, in quantity.

I had some cattle awhile back that just loved lambs quarters. I wonder if they were eating it for some sort of medicinal property.

Out of curiosity why did you decline payout?

Someone was stealing from my account. That was how they recommended I stop it. There is nothing there anyway. I just wish people weren't theives Once I close the leak, I will go back to the old setting. Any advice on slamming this door?

Cattle, sheep, and pigs LOVE this plant, and I've been known to eat a little myself.

I gave up, and set it back to normal. I do Not know what to do about it. No money on steemit I guess.

You may just have to create a new account. Your rep isn't that high yet that it would be devastating. It would be nice to know how they got access to your keys before doing anything else though or it may just happen again.

Yes my account is mostly ueeless. Maybe I can just change all my passwords? It couldn't be from here, I run linex, so it is secure. I run a little Android sometimes, maybe from there.

There is some delegation stuff I have not bothered to figured out, could be there too.

Thank you for responding, it has been frustrating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91