A Super Bitter Herbal Plant : Serpentina Plant

in #herbalplants6 years ago

IMG_20180210_174404.jpg

As i saw this herbal plant in the roofdeck, it's familiar to me but i can't recall its name in my native tongue. A days past my neighbor picked some leaves, so i asked what she do that leaves. She said " I will make a tea and drink it. " She simply put the cleaned leaves in cup and put hot water and drink it when its not too hot . She told me that drinking it helps her kidney stone gone and its good to the body. I looked again on that plant, it has tiny flower - a tiny white flower! Finally i remember its name " white flower" in our place and its known as "serpentina". When i was young my mother gives us that hot white flower water when we suffer stomach ache or diarhea. Drinking it is hard to take because of super natural bitterness. Sometimes i vomit, so i eat sugar after i drank to fade the bitterness taste.
As i know some goods of serpentina herbal plants i searched more about it. And i found out it's benefits of serpentina herbal plant, and it has a risk too. If you like to drink it you must have knowledge about this herbal plant first. And of course it's better to see your doctor if you unwell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28