Magical, Snowy Manitou Springs

in #herbalist5 years ago

Manitou Springs is gorgeous in the winter. It has such a magical fairy gnome feel even as you drive into town. It's a big tourist attraction and there are dedicated manitou locals.
3DC427FC-DB96-43C4-8C19-B58E94D26FFA.jpeg

I love when it snows how beautiful it makes the mountain feel. The building I work in was an old church built in the 1800's in the back and on the side of the building is a running mountain stream with a gorgeous deck.

04D35E48-9AF6-4AC9-B9D6-6F48A2191D9A.jpeg

We have an awesome window display of skeletons reinacting the practical magic scene.

Most of all, I love that I get to make the tinctures and teas for the apothecary. I am a certified herbalists and I am only just a novice. To get to learn and help others heal while healing myself is awesome.

I am so grateful for all of life's many blessings!

Feeling festive even though it's still fall. I feel a creative burst coming and time to finally write my book.

Much love to you all 💜🙏🏻💙

Sort:  

I love Manitou Springs! So awesome that you get to live and work there.

Thank you! I am so grateful to work there. I live in Colorado Springs but it's only a 30 minute drive.

And hows the place she works at!!!!

?
I don't know the apothecary in Manitou Springs. I live an hour north in Denver and don't have a car, so I've only been in the town once or twice ever, with friends.

I didn't know you lived so close! We need to do another Colorado Steemit meetup soon :)

Hey, nor do I, but its a HERBAL APOTHECARY!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, ok, lol. I misunderstood you, sorry.

It's so fun!! I love the herb shelf, it's so exciting to see and learn about the different herbs. So much to learn!!

You!! You are gorgeous in winter!!

Ahh thanks so much lady 😍💕🙏🏻💜💙

Loved exploring that area while I wad working as a nurse down in CoS a couple of years ago. Always beautiful to see the early snow up on the peaks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! It's such a beautiful place with so much to do. Where are you now?

I'm away from CO right now. I must have driven through Manitou Springs at least once or twice but didn't stop. Next time I will!

The snow is really falling early this year it seems.

PLease do, it's such a fun place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84