Sage - Salvia officinalis

in #herbal6 years ago

sagekl.jpg

Originally I read that Sage is used to prevent hyperhydrosis (excessive sweating) so I started drinking it 2 times a week during summer. As an unintended consequence my oral hygiene improved dramatically. I had gum bleeding when I brushed my teeth for years albeit using a mouthwash and brand toothpaste.

By drinking sage-tea and now switching to a (admittedly rather expensive) organic sage-toothpaste my oral hygiene improved dramatically: I haven't had gum bleeding for months and much less gingivitis.

Just in case something hurts or I have some inflammation of the gums I use a lidocaine hydrochloride solution that stops the sensation of pain. This liquid can be used for children with teething starting from 5 months of age and works pretty well for me.

As a side note: Sage is a quite undemanding plant to cultivate and grows in my garden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59887.64
ETH 2670.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47