The perfect herbal mix to fight pain!

in #herbal6 years ago

The most effective herbal preparation for pain I have developed, is a mixture of three herbs.

First there is tumeric, at about 65% of the total. Thus is a proven anti-inflammatory herbal medicine that does Not harm The Gi Tract. It also supports the liver functions; and is one of the few herbals that even pharmacists recognize as useful.

Next, is Boswellia at about 30% of the total. It provides added anti-inflammatory strength, and has been used for pain since the time of Christ himself. Boswellia is fairly easy to get, you need only grind up frankincense tears into a powder. This makes it biologically absorbable; by increasing the surface area. It also does not attack the GI system, which means you can take it daily with no ill effects.

The final herb is Black Pepper at 5%, and it is important because it helps the body absorb the Tumeric. This means a person can take less Tumeric for the same level of relief. As with all medicine, taking less is wise, and saves money. This small smount of Black Pepper cuts the Tumeric volume in half, and it seems to help the Boswellia absorb better too.

Place them in a jar like this:

20180615_023144.jpg

The top is the Black Pepper, the light color is the Boswellia (a little short but I needed capsules badly), and the yellow is the Tumeric. Mix it, and make OO sized vegetarian capsules. Start with 4, I take 8; but take the minimum amount that handles your problem!

20180419_042009.jpg

I find these handle my three back surgeries, better that oxycodone (which I can get easily, but is poison) and prescription anti-inflammatories (that eat my stomach)! This mix helps my system function properly, instead of slowly killing me.

Stay Healthy and pain free, my Friends!

:) :O :)

Sort:  

Turmeric is a miracle. They call it yellow ginger here, and it's fresh and cheap. Makes the world a better place!

One of the two best herbals there is! This mix really makes it works a lot better. :)

The second is Comfrey, and the two together have kept me able to take care of her; by keeping me on my feet!

I have found a local source called Spices of India; where I can get Tumeric for about $4 a pound. It is very fresh, and has been a great source!

I am beginning a batch of comfrey (it is HARD to make) But I will documant the process of making the comfrey tincture; I use for accelerated healing. It saved my shoulder, after a poor surgery that did not fix the problem!

:)

I've never seen comfrey here. I wonder if it would grow here?

It should, It is a weed most places. Buy the Russian comfrey roots and plant them there. They sell them on Ebay. Ask around locally, and see if anyone has some down there. It is AMAZING! I have healed deep bruises, over night with it. I used it on five brown recluse bites in about an inch, that was swollen up about an inch high.

My shoulder was hurt in a car wreak, and I had repairs done on it; that didn't help much. Comfrey not only relieved the throbbing, but healed enough damage, I have been able to sleep on that shoulder every since I used it that first time!

:0

That's amazing! I've always used arnica on bruises, but that's hard to get here. They may have a different name for comfrey if they have it. Plants here have colorful names like Jackass Bitters. I'll see what I can find out. So good to know of something that powerful. Please let me know when you do posts on preparing it.

It takes weeks to make, but it is worth the work, and I will post it! It is called knit bone, (in latin) syphitum officinalis, or sometimes...bone knit.

Here are my notes on Comfrey (kind of rough info):

Comfrey Knit bone (in latin) syphitum officinalis
allintoin is the active ingredient
volnerary (accelerates healing) a cell proliferant
stimulates cell division and decreases healing time
Stimulates hyaluronic acid which is the mortar the body uses to bind cells together
Smaller scars once healed
expectorant
muscillage content high (GI problem, ulcer healing)
burns
bladder irritation
wounds
internal use is relatively safe.
Easy to grow and spreads (russian comfrey is easier to contain)

Symphytum officinale-Common use: tea for temporary bone, cartilage, tendon and muscle discomfort, as well as to soothe irritated skin, prevent infection and relieve pain.

Very helpful. Please feel free to drop a link when you post that so i dont miss it.

I will, maybe by then I will have the power jack replaced, and then I will have the tablet running.
:)

Arnica is a flower, you should plant some. I am planting some flowers, that are for medicine, and pretties. Echinacea, black eyed susans, fever few, and Chammomile to start. Already planted Comfrey!

:) :O :D

Thats a good list. We have lemongrass down here, so i definitely want to plant some of that. Already have a couple moringa trees. Just need a piece of land to put them down in.

I use Moringa every day! So come up here and plant them on my land, and we will transplant them when you get you land bought, (soon I hope) and are ready, and they are big! ROFLOL!

My Son loves Belize! He has been down there twice, and looking to go again.

I use the lemongrass oil to attract honey bees! :)

Comfrey is great! I like the herbal preparation BFC fomented in olive oil (main ingredient comfrey)

I have heard good things about oil infusions! I use the tincture because it fits well in my pocket in a small roller bottle. Also, the extraction method I use gets all the allantoin out, so it is very strong. I also use it in leaf form, by making tea, and using the grounds, wrapped in coffee filters, and backed by plastic; applied overnight. The relief is stunning.
:)

My herbalist told me that Olive Oil is also good for your joints I found all this out when my child developed Juvenile Idiopathic Arthritis. All these things saved her from damage and she is living without any problems.

Olive oil is a good go too! The best thing I have found, specifically for Arthritis, is comfrey. BUT this mix, with glucosamine added; is a major player too! Glad you young one is doing well! :)

This the BFC formulation I soak in Olive Oil for two weeks

6 parts oak bark,
3 parts marshmallow root,
3 parts mullein herb,
2 parts Wormwood ,
1 part lobelia,
1 part scullcap,
6 parts comfrey root,
3 parts walnut bark (or leaves),
3 parts gravel root

THANKS! I will try it here. :)

I have Oak and Walnut trees on the new land, and I found about a quarter acre of wild Mullein On some public land close to the new land. Have to see about the gravel root, and lobelia they are New to me. Been looking at the scullcap. Already bought the mashmallow root, and I may already have the wormwood (have to look). This looks tasty, a good rub!

You do cold infusion, which is a very good method! Have you ever preheated the oil first to kind of jump start it? I have a friend that does that on all of his infusions, for extra strength. Might make two, one hot, and one not, and compare myself....

Boswellia also protects from the damage arthritic inflammation cause to the joints.

Yes, the boswellia works in the joints, while the comfrey works in the soft tissue. They are a powerful pair! The Black pepper just aids in absorbtion, making the mix work better

We used AOR's products Maxi-Boz and Curcumin (an active ingredient in Tumeric). And made our own fomentation with the BFC herbs.

Yes, the Black pepper helps the Body extract the curcumin. I try to stay with simple herbals, because it helps me estimate the strength. I use formentations and poltices. They are GOOD tools for pain relief when used well. I buy my herbals by the pound from www.our4corners.net. She has the freshest herbals I have found anywhere.
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55