Spring Fair

in #henna6 years ago

7020B3C9-4867-4930-944D-325A01F5168D.jpeg

Hey Friends! Yesterday was the Waldorf School Spring Fair and I had the pleasure of henna’ing at it 😊

Imagine a forest-y setting, barefoot children, croquet, artisan stalls, tie-dye, friendly chatter, nature play, music and a Maypole. It was a beautiful day. I was totally impressed with the Maypole dance. I never realized the intricacy of the Maypole and how the dancers weave patterns into the ribbons as they dance around it in a choreographed order! It was a delight to watch!

The Henna was popular and I found myself busy for a good few solid hours. Lots of fun designs and a chance to have my friend join me to do the smaller designs in her first Henna gig.

It was a lovely day and I fell into bed absolutely exhausted at the end of it.

Thanks for the memories ✌️
Jessi 🌟

Sort:  

Oh gosh, do they do the maypole dances here!? I'd forgotten all about doing them. It used to amaze me the patterns produced with the ribbons...and the little mistakes when someone went the wrong way. Lol!

Yes!!! It was amazing!! I’d never seen one before!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78