Henna and Hobbies

in #henna6 years ago

53459A74-92CE-4A78-AE8A-F5E1E53928C8.jpeg

Hey Friends! This is my current foot situation. A beautifully dark henna stain that is almost cherry-red. I am enjoying wearing it and also enjoying this mild weather so I can show it off!

Today I walked the 4km round trip to the local shops with my boys! Not a long walk but nice to get outside and stretch the legs!! Now I’m looking up local karate classes for the boys to join...and being sidetracked looking up Self Defense and Muay Thai classes for me....

Do you get totally swept up by the movies and tv seasons you watch?!?! I am a total Netflix binger and I find that the current series I am watching influences me so strongly....

Watching Outlander I wanted to learn Herbal Medicine and ride horses (and buy hubby a kilt 🧐), watching Jane The Virgin I all of a sudden find fashion and makeup interesting and now that I am into season 3 of Arrow I want to be a master of Martial Arts!!!!!

Does anyone else find their lives and hobbies seem to match their current Netflix binge?!

Anyway folks, I hope you are having a fabulous day,

Jessi 💗

Sort:  

Before I went out jogging, I would watch 'The Flash' for inspiration. :D

Ha!! Epic!!! I love the flash!! ⚡️

Congratulations @wildflowerjessi! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wildflowerjessi! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78